Home » Uncategorized » What happens when you fall off the planet or Humpday Madness

What happens when you fall off the planet or Humpday Madness


Well hello there. Here’s the part where I say, “I can’t believe it’s been so long….AGAIN…since my last post,” so there you go…now we can move on.

It seems that life is barreling through at me at a million miles an hour and there are days that I feel like I can conquer the world and days that I feel like I’m fighting every second just to keep my head above water.

The short story is- In the middle of June I was fired from my job. Luckily I had an interview scheduled for the very next day. An interview where I was unapologetically  myself. I was real to the core and answered every question from my heart rather than what may have been the “proper” answer. And you know what? It worked. It pays to be your authentic self ALWAYS!

I spent a few weeks truly enjoying my unemployment status, taking the kids to the pool and spending time with them and enjoying being back in my role of SAHM, even though it was short lived I enjoyed every moment.

We’ve gone to the resort and played in the lake and the pool there.

We’re in the process of buying a home.

Last weekend we got a pit bull puppy. A brindle with blue eyes. He’s just precious.

I started my new job Monday and I must say I immediately felt at home. I’m in a team with a wonderful group of people that have been super welcoming, warm and have opened their arms to me as a member of their team. It’s a nerdgirl’s paradise! While I have not IT background I am picking up on the processes and have been able to help out with some service calls.

My new boss wants me to write a bio for a newletter/department announcement….ugh….I was supposed to do that tonight but it’s nearly midnight so it’s just going to have to wait!

As far as workouts, I started July with the goal of being active every single day. While that was pretty successful, I have definitely run out of time on several days. I’m not going to beat myself up over it. I’m just going to keep doing the best I can, and recognize that I am not perfect and I can only do what I can do.

I am trying to get into a routine so hopefully that will allow a little more frequent blogging.

I hope you are all well and life is being kind to you in your life, health, and family!

Until next time….whenever that may be!

xoxoxoxo

Amanda

2 thoughts on “What happens when you fall off the planet or Humpday Madness

  1. Hope all goes well at the new gig. I totally hear you on the “no time to blog” thing. I seem to squeeze in time to read blogs and comment on a few, but sitting down to actually write a post seems to take more time than I have. Oh well…that’s life, right!

    Like

Leave a Reply

